Desert Days

I’ve been in Arizona for almost a week working on a project about St. Peter Indian Mission school. I feel fortunate to be with a great group from the Sisters to the students. Last night after dinner, I was able to watch NCIS with the Sisters. I would have never guessed that Sister Martha is also an avid Jethro Gibbs fan.

I only have a few more days left before returning to Ohio and winter; so, I’m trying to really cherish these remaining desert days since I may not be returning until the fall.

Below is Sister Thereselle in the church when the Sisters were decorating for Catholic School Appreciation Week.

This entry was published on February 1, 2012 at 12:24 pm and is filed under Photojournalism, Religion. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

