From Bikes to Trikes to Video Games

“I have ten dollars. Toys R Us has something I can buy for ten dollars.”

Nice try.

“But I have karate tomorrow and then mom’s. Today is the only day you can take me to Toys R Us.”

Surely, I must be oblivious to the pleasure and privilege that it is to take you to buy a toy. No.

“Please…Please…Please…Please…”

This continues for five minutes while I make eggs and toast for dinner. Then I put down the spatula and say, “Have you not learned that people on this side of the family don’t respond to that? Instead it just pisses us off and then we definitely won’t do what you want just out of spite.”

Taking her blanket and overly priced baby doll whose main feature is being stricken by disease, she backs out of the kitchen to go watch the Simpsons in the living room. Before that, she wondered aloud why I hadn’t taken her to Chick-Fil-A to have dinner and play and then bemoaned that her degree of boredom was so great that she resorted to cleaning her room, even folding and hanging up her baby dolls’ clothes. Undoubtedly a Thomas in nature, hence why I can’t help but love her.

This entry was published on December 4, 2010 at 5:16 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

